My Summer is Over

Hi all,

Well, I’m sitting in school right now (don’t worry – I’m not in a class) and it’s cold outside kind of and I’m about to embark on what will probably be the hardest semester I’ve taken in the now 5 (yup) years I’ve been in college.

So,

do I stop the list or do I keep trucking until the date that summer ACTUALLY ends, September 20st?

That was my question and then I made a decision:

I am going to try to keep my list going until then, however, I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get much, if anything, crossed off. If I don’t get anything crossed off, in my mind it’s no biggie (although I hope I don’t upset any of my readers).

 

Why is it “no biggie”? 

Well, in the few months of my summer I have completed a lot of my list and had a blast while doing it all. It was quite possibly the best summer ever.

 

 

Here’s what I did this summer (remember: you can read about ALL of these on my blog!):

I’ve made button bracelets for all of my friends and can now make them easily without even thinking about it.

I’ve baked awesome cupcakes with the best baker I know, Nora.

I sang one of the best songs in the world, Paradise by the Dashboard Light, with one of the bestest friends in the world, Lauren.

I’ve watched the best movie in the world, The Never Ending Story, with Lauren and Jenna while drinking homemade sangria.

I took an online class and got an A in it.

I went to Salem, Massachusetts with my good pal, Nick.

I went to the Museum of Bad Art (probably my favorite).

I build a rocket and set it off in a field.

I watched a French film with my French friend Jojo.

I watched my friend, Emily, perform awesome sexual poetry.

I ate at my friend’s food truck business, The Bistro Bus.

I went to the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum with my mom and saw incredibly famous/awesome art.

I explored the Goshen Mystery with Nate.

I went to the beautiful Bridge of Flowers in Shelburne Falls.

I went to the dinosaur footprints in Holyoke.

I read two classic books: The Wizard of Oz and Alice in Wonderland.

I went to my friend Nicole’s new store, Head Eaze.

I saw an awesome live show and then ate a bunch of watermelon during intermission (Watermelon Wednesday).

I visited my friend Andrew and got a tour of his hometown, Concord.

I had my very first scorpion bowl.

I made a Greasy and Ugly video with my dear friend, Mary.

I made play-dough with Bianca.

I learned 30 new Jazzercise routines.

I biked to a Jazzercise class.

I finished Nip/Tuck after started it 2 years ago.

I tried new meals out and made them for my family and friends.

 

English: Summer field in Belgium (Hamois). The...

English: Summer field in Belgium (Hamois). The blue flower is Centaurea cyanus and the red one a Papaver rhoeas. Français : Un champ en été en Belgique (Hamois). La fleur bleue est un bleuet des champs et la rouge un coquelicot. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So yeah, it was an eventful, fun, interesting, summer.

Here’s what I didn’t get to yet (and might not get to) and why:

 

1)   Watch Life is But a Dream with Lauren M.

We have yet to find the movie! It’s not on DVD or Netflix. Our friend Rachel told us it’s OnDemand though! I might be able to cross this one off!

2)   Go to Hong Kong bar with Mary

This will probably not happen. The bar is in Boston and I’d need to take time off and work around Mary’s schedule. Maybe next year!

18)    Make rock candy

Hopefully this will happen soon!

25) Watch every episode of Arrested Development with Nate Kasper.

Nate and I got about halfway through season 2 out of the now 4 seasons. This will definitely happen next year.

27)    Organize a kickball game

I had a selected a date for this, made a Facebook event for it, invited all of my friends, and then, as the day approached, realized I never requested it off of work. 

28) Learn how to curl my hair

Ain’t nobody got time for dat.

30)    Bike to Belchertown

Also hope this happens soon!

 

Summer into autumn

Summer into autumn (Photo credit: blmiers2)

So stay posted as I hope to cross at least a couple more things off the list until summer officially ends. I also plan on starting a travel/small road trip blog soon. I’ll keep you posted with that.

If you don’t hear from me for a while with no newly crossed-off things, I’ll be back September 20 (last day of summer) for a closing word.

Thanks,

Samantha

 

Leave a Reply

